Sims Law Firm Logo

DUI SECOND OFFENSE IN MISSISSIPPI

DUI Second Offense – A conviction of DUI-Second occurs when you are convicted of DUI within five years of a prior DUI charge that resulted in a conviction.  The penalty increases to a maximum fine of $1500, plus court costs and state assessments.  You may also be sentenced to a maximum of six months in jail.  In addition, the court can sentence you to serve up to six months of community service.  Your driver’s license will be suspended for one year.  You may also be required to complete court-ordered probation with drug or alcohol counseling and testing and other requirements.

With 20 years of unmatched experience in the criminal justice field, our law firm specializes in delivering top-notch legal advice for DUI cases. Headed by a seasoned DUI prosecutor and a renowned DUI defense lawyer in Mississippi, we have an impressive history of successful outcomes. Contact us at 601-207-3732 today to discuss your case.

Get A Free Consultation

call us 24/7

In Mississippi, the penalties for DUI offenses, which include drug, prescription medication, and alcohol impairment, rank among the harshest in the country. A DUI arrest could result in criminal charges, hefty fines, and the possible suspension or permanent revocation of your driver’s license.

Knowing the correct actions to take and the right timing for them can save you a considerable amount of money, minimize the duration of license suspensions or revocations, and help you sidestep a criminal record.

This is why it’s crucial to collaborate with an experienced DUI attorney. At The Sims Law Firm, we are committed to securing the most advantageous outcome for your specific circumstances.

The Sims Law Firm

Over 20 Years Of Experience

Former Prosecutor

Free Consultation

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.